NEWS

VESCO SOLD 2.7 MILLION TONS OF CLAY IN 2019

The VESCO group, subsidiary of the clay mining direction of the investment company UMG Investments, sold 2.7 million tons of clay in 2019. VESCO exported about 86% of its clay to markets in 25 countries. The largest consumers of clay were ceramic tile manufacturers in Spain accounting for more than 30% of all sales.

04.03.2020

The VESCO group, subsidiary of the clay mining direction of the investment company UMG Investments, sold 2.7 million tons of clay in 2019. VESCO exported about 86% of its clay to markets in 25 countries. The largest consumers of clay were ceramic tile manufacturers in Spain accounting for more than 30% of all sales.

The company received USD 97.2 million of gross profit, which is 6% lower than in 2018.

“We have a strong business model and international relations established for years. Therefore, we clearly understand periodic slight market movements. Customers from Spain and Italy revised their stock reserves last year, so we adjusted production volumes. We worked on a scheduled basis with one hundred percent staff workload, but without growth in sales. Recently, we have received pre-orders from our key customers, and we understand that the volumes lost during optimization of the partners’ stockhouses will return in 2020. Taking into account that global economic slowdown is expected, that may lead to a decline of production in many industries, the most realistic scenario for this year is to maintain sales at the level of the previous year”, explains Eugen Tsymarman, CEO of VESCO. “In 2020, we will focus on the implementation of strategic objectives, thus strengthening the raw materials reserves and improving ‘flexibility’ of the product portfolio. At any time, we are ready to supply shipment of available volumes of clay and are looking forward to expanding our shipping volumes.”

VESCO always fulfills its obligations for salary and tax payments on time and in full, and also invests in the development of employees and regions of presence. Budget contributions accounted for more than UAH 348.3 million as taxes and charges in 2019. VESCO social investments in the region of presence amounted to UAH 2.8 million, which is 55% higher than last year. Among priority sectors of corporate responsibility were social infrastructure, sports, education, medicine, assistance to socially vulnerable groups in Ukraine.

 
Reference
VESCO is a member of the UMG Investments investment portfolio. It is one of the leading clay manufacturer in Ukraine and belongs to the world leaders in the production and export of white plastic clay. Equipment and modern manufacturing technologies allow us to provide the complete production line, from the extraction of raw materials to the production of semi-finished and finished products. The production capacity of the company’s enterprises is 3 million tons per year. The group’s products are exported to 25 countries.  The VESCO clay mining group consists of Vesco PJSC, Druzhkivske Rudoupravlinnya PJSC, Ogneupornerud JSC. The owner of 100% group shares is VESCO Limited.
UMG Investments is an investment company focusing on business development in commodities and manufacturing sector. As of today, UMG Investments has portfolio companies in three fields: mining, by-product and production waste management, industrial goods and services, and logistics. Total cost of capital assets owned by UMG Investments is estimated at more than 500 million USD.

Новости

VESCO РЕАЛИЗОВАЛА 2,7 МЛН ТОНН ГЛИНЫ В 2019 ГОДУ

Группа предприятий VESCO, входящих в глинодобывающее направление инвестиционной компании UMG Investments, в 2019 году реализовала 2,7 млн тонн глины. Порядка 86% глины VESCO было реализовано на экспортных рынках в 25 странах мира. Крупнейшими потребителями глины стали производители керамической плитки в Испании, на которых пришлось более 30% всех продаж.

04.03.2020

Группа предприятий VESCO, входящих в глинодобывающее направление инвестиционной компании UMG Investments, в 2019 году реализовала 2,7 млн тонн глины. Порядка 86% глины VESCO было реализовано на экспортных рынках в 25 странах мира. Крупнейшими потребителями глины стали производители керамической плитки в Испании, на которых пришлось более 30% всех продаж.

Компания получила 97,2 млн долл валового дохода, что на 6% ниже относительно 2018 года.

«Мы имеем устойчивую бизнес модель и годами сложившиеся международные связи. Поэтому четко понимаем периодические незначительные колебания на рынках. В прошлом году клиенты из Испании и Италии пересматривали свои складские запасы, поэтому мы откорректировали объемы производства. Работали в плановом режиме, со стопроцентной загруженностью персонала, но без роста объемов реализации. Мы уже получили предварительные заказы от наших ключевых клиентов и понимаем, что потерянные при оптимизации складов партнеров объемы в 2020 году возвращаются. Учитывая, что в мировой экономике ожидается замедление темпов развития, что может вызвать снижение объемов производства во многих отраслях промышленности, наиболее реалистичный сценарий текущего года – это сохранение объемов реализации на уровне прошлого, – объясняет генеральный директор VESCO Евгений Цымарман. – В 2020 году сфокусируемся на реализации стратегических целей – укреплении балансовых запасов сырья и развитии «гибкости» продуктового портфеля. В любое время мы готовы обеспечить отгрузку как существующих, так и дополнительных объемов глины. »

VESCO всегда своевременно и в полном объеме выполняет обязательства по выплате зарплат и уплате налогов, а также инвестирует в развитие сотрудников и территорий присутствия. Перечисления в бюджеты всех уровней в 2019 году составили более 348,3 млн грн – в качестве налогов и сборов. Социальные инвестиции VESCO в регион присутствия составили 2,8 млн грн, что на 55% выше показателя прошлого года. Приоритетными направлениями корпоративной ответственности были: социальная инфраструктура, спорт, образование, медицина, помощь социально незащищенной категории населения Украины.

 
Справка
VESCO входит в инвестиционный портфель компании UMG Investments. Является одним из ведущих производителей на рынке глин в Украине, принадлежит к мировым лидерам по производству и экспорту белых пластичных глин. Техническое оснащение и современные технологии производства позволяют выполнять полную производственную цепочку – от добычи сырья до производства полуфабрикатов и готовой продукции. Производственная мощность предприятий компании составляет 3 млн тонн в год. Продукция группы экспортируется в 25 стран мира. Группа глинодобывающих предприятий VESCO состоит из ЧАО Веско, ЧАО Дружковское рудоуправление, ЧАО Огнеупорнеруд. Владельцем 100% акций группы является компания VESCO Limited.
UMG Investments – инвестиционная компания с фокусом на развитие бизнеса в сырьевой и перерабатывающей сферах. На сегодня UMG Investments имеет портфельные компании в трех областях: добыча полезных ископаемых, управление побочными продуктами и отходами производства, промышленные товары и услуги, логистика. Суммарная стоимость активов под управлением UMG Investments оценивается в более 500 млн. долл. США.