NEWS

Ukraine Is to Launch the Largest Plant Producing Feed Additives

Busk, Lviv region, presented Feednova plant—the largest and most modern feed additives producer.

23.06.2021

Busk, Lviv region, presented Feednova plant—the largest and most modern feed additives producer.

The construction of the facility is a joint project of international and Ukrainian investors, namely Effective Investments Group in partnership with Mada Participations B.V. (the Netherlands) and UMG Investments (Ukraine). The project’s investment fund is over $20 million.

“I believe that projects like this—truly ground-breaking for their industry and the country—can change the future. This is the first innovative production of this scale in Ukraine. Given the highest level of international processing standards that we adhere to, Feednova will source raw materials from external suppliers, which is a unique feature of our company, since no one else in Ukraine does it. This makes us leaders in terms of capabilities and volumes of processed and manufactured finished products. Our approach is sustainable development aimed at creating resources rather than depleting them,” Ihor Liski, Majority Investor at Feednova, said at the plant’s presentation.

The company will strictly observe the management and control practices of all production stages under the GMP+ certificate.

“UMGI is developing the Recycling Solutions waste recycling portfolio. Our goal is to become number one in Eastern Europe in strategic by-products and waste management. Before 2020, Recycling Solutions was aimed at processing metallurgical, heat and coal wastes, and Feednova plant became our team’s first project in the agricultural sector, and, in fact, one of the first M&A agreements concluded immediately after the lockdown in March 2020. I want to thank our partners and operational teams for our successful efforts, despite the circumstances, to proceed according to schedule. Today we announce that the construction is completed,” commented Nadiia Kaznacheieva, Investment Director at UMG Investments. “It is fundamentally important for us to invest in companies whose business is committed to environmental, social and corporate governance (ESG). I am sure that the project will be continued and scaled up. It’s just a matter of time for us and our partners.”

The new facility has 4 production lines that will process over 220 tons of raw materials daily. The plant’s production capacity is 90 tons of finished products. Feednova plant is a modern producer of natural and high-quality ingredients in the animal feed market. Innovative technologies, strict adherence to international quality standards, as well as transparent terms and conditions of cooperation are the company’s key priorities.

Feednova plant’s production is based on the use of innovative solutions for animal waste processing. This is the first plant in Ukraine that will become an independent platform, sourcing and processing raw materials from external suppliers—agricultural companies operating in the region.

Taras Dzioba, Deputy Minister of Economy, Trade and Agriculture of Ukraine, who attended the event, confirmed the urgency of the circular economy functioning.

“It is no secret that 6 out of 18 plants owned by Ukrvetsanzavod state company—which is responsible for processing animal waste—are actually out of operation. And this is while the livestock production, especially poultry, is constantly growing. Therefore, it is obvious that we have a problem. In turn, we are moving towards digital solutions, starting from the open data geoportal. First, the problem must be identified, with the systemic solutions being implemented afterwards. The solutions offered by Feednova plant in the Lviv region are a great example of how to look for added value in production. I hope my colleagues will succeed, and it will show all other investors that they should not be afraid of entering new industries, opening new markets.”

Feednova plant will solve the issue of environmental hazards: The high-tech plant will ensure veterinary and sanitary control, as well as environmental safety of the region. Agricultural companies will be able to fully follow the legal and safe animal waste processing.

Adhering to high standards, the plant will produce good quality feed additives for both Ukrainian consumers and customers in worldwide. Over 20% of finished products will be sold on the domestic market. During the first stage of globalization, the Feednova plant will export its products to the EU markets, and then will expand to Africa and Asia.

 

FOR REFERENCE:

Feednova is a modern producer of high-protein feed additives for farm and domestic animals. For more information, please check the company’s website https://feednova.com.ua/.

Новости

В Украине запускают крупнейший завод по производству кормовых добавок

В Буске Львовской области представили самое крупное и самое современное производство кормовых добавок — завод компании «Фиднова».

23.06.2021

В Буске Львовской области представили самое крупное и самое современное производство кормовых добавок — завод компании «Фиднова».

Строительство предприятия — совместный проект иностранных и украинских инвесторов, а именно группы компаний «Эффективные инвестиции» в партнерстве с нидерландской компанией «Mada Participations B.V.» и украинской инвестиционной компанией «UMG Investments». Инвестиции в проект составляют более 20 млн долларов.

«Я верю, что такие проекты — по-настоящему революционные в своей области и в стране — способны изменять будущее. Это первое инновационное производство такого масштаба в Украине. «Фиднова» будет принимать сырье от внешних поставщиков, что является уникальной особенностью нашего предприятия, потому что этого не делает больше никто в Украине, если принимать во внимание высокий уровень международных стандартов переработки, которых мы придерживаемся. И это делает нас первыми по возможностям, объемам переработки и изготовления готовой продукции. Наш подход — подход устойчивого развития, направленный на создание ресурсов, а не их истощение», — сказал на презентации завода мажоритарный инвестор компании «Фиднова» Игорь Лиски.

Предприятие будет строго соблюдать системы управления и контроля всех этапов производства согласно сертификату GMP+.

«UMGI развивает портфель переработки отходов Recycling Solutions. Наша цель — стать номером 1 в Восточной Европе в области стратегического управления побочными продуктами и отходами. До 2020 года Recycling Solutions специализировалась на переработке отходов металлургической, теплоэнергетической и угольной промышленности, и завод «Фиднова» стал для нашей команды первым проектом в агросекторе и по сути одной из первых сделок M&A, заключенных сразу после локдауна в марте 2020 года. Хочу поблагодарить наших партнеров и операционные команды за то, что мы смогли, вопреки обстоятельствам, двигаться согласно плану, и сегодня объявляем о завершении строительства, — прокомментировала Надежда Казначеева, директор по инвестициям UMG Investments. — Для нас принципиально важно инвестировать в компании, которые ведут бизнес на принципах экологичности, социальной ответственности и высокого качества корпоративного управления (ESG). Уверена, что проект будет иметь продолжение и масштабирование — это лишь вопрос времени для нас и наших партнеров».

Новый комплекс имеет 4 производственные линии, которые будут перерабатывать более 220 т сырья в сутки. Производственные мощности завода — 90 т готовой продукции. Завод «Фиднова» — современный производитель натуральных и качественных ингредиентов на рынке откорма животных. Инновационные технологии, строгое соблюдение международных стандартов качества и прозрачные условия сотрудничества — ключевые приоритеты работы предприятия.

Производство «Фиднова» основано на использовании инновационных решений переработки отходов животноводства. Это первый в Украине завод, который станет независимой площадкой, будет принимать и перерабатывать сырье от внешних поставщиков — аграрных предприятий региона.

Присутствовавший на мероприятии заместитель министра развития экономики, торговли и сельского хозяйства Украины Тарас Дзеба подтвердил актуальность функционирования круговой экономики:

«Не секрет, что 6 из 18 заводов государственного предприятия «Укрветсанзавод», которое и должно перерабатывать отходы животного происхождения, фактически не работают. И это все на фоне постоянного роста производства продукции животноводства, особенно птицеводства. Поэтому очевидно, что проблема существует. Мы, со своей стороны, продвигаемся в направлении цифровых решений, банально начиная от геопортала открытых данных. Проблему прежде всего надо идентифицировать, а затем — внедрять системные решения. Такие решения, которые предлагает завод «Фиднова» на Львовщине, — это прекрасный пример того, как нужно искать добавленную стоимость в производстве. Надеюсь, у коллег все получится, и это покажет всем другим инвесторам, что следует не бояться, заходить в новые отрасли, открывать новые рынки».

«Фиднова» решит проблему экологических угроз: высокотехнологичный завод будет гарантировать ветеринарно-санитарный контроль и экологическую безопасность региона. Аграрные предприятия получат возможность полноценно следовать законной и безопасной переработке отходов животного происхождения.

Соблюдая высокие стандарты, завод будет производить качественные кормовые добавки как для украинских потребителей, так и клиентов на международных рынках. Более 20 % готовой продукции будет реализовано именно на внутреннем рынке. На первом этапе «Фиднова» будет экспортировать на рынки ЕС, далее — перейдет к продажам потребителям в странах Африки и Азии.

 

ДЛЯ СПРАВКИ:

Feednova — современные предприятие по производству высокопротеиновых кормовых добавок для сельскохозяйственных и домашних животных. Подробнее см. на сайте компании https://feednova.com.ua/.