NEWS

  • Home
  • PRESS CENTRE
  • NEWS
  • UMG Investments expands its mining portfolio with the acquisition of the shares of JSC Chasiv Yar Refractory Plant

UMG Investments expands its mining portfolio with the acquisition of the shares of JSC Chasiv Yar Refractory Plant

UMG Investments expands its mining portfolio via the acquisition of 67.86 % of the shares of JSC Chasiv Yar Refractory Plant (hereinafter – CYRP) by VESCO Limited.

18.01.2021

UMG Investments expands its mining portfolio via the acquisition of 67.86 % of the shares of JSC Chasiv Yar Refractory Plant (hereinafter – CYRP) by VESCO Limited.

The agreement will allow VESCO to expand the variety of clays in the portfolio and offer new clay grades to the market. Also, it will enable the enterprise to restore its competitive position.

The acquisition of CYRP is a logical extension of VESCO’s clay mining business. The convenient location and the VESCO team’s extensive experience in this area will allow the eneterprise to be effectively integrated into the business structure and bring all the best technological practices that are already working in our clay mining business.

The current state of CYRP and underinvestment of its production capacities did not allow it to be efficient. Due to the inefficiency of technological processes and asset management structure, the enterprise has lost its competitive positions over the years. However, UMG Investments is confident that VESCO’s successful asset development experience will realise its asset potential. In particular, business-oriented approach, detailed study of commercial opportunities in both core and non-core areas, and the reorganisation of processes toward maximum efficiency should make CYRP a prominent player in the mining market as soon as possible.

“The competence of UMG Investments and VESCO management teams is confirmed by years of effective management of core assets and the trust of partners in Ukraine and abroad. I am confident that our experience and production culture can turn CYRP into another success story of Ukrainian business,” said Andrii Horokhov, CEO of UMG Investments.

 

“Addition of Chasiv Yar Refractory Plant to UMG Investments mining portfolio was part of the vision for its further development. I would like to thank our talented Mining portfolio investment team, the plant’s founders and VESCO management team for their work on this complex project and belief in the result,” Nadiia Kaznacheieva, Investment Director at UMG Investments, commented on the deal.

In addition to modern business solutions, VESCO can offer the community a new approach to cooperation. After all, our business values are based on reliable long-term partnership with the local community.

 

References
UMG INVESTMENTS is an investment company specialising in the development of portfolio businesses with high growth potential. UMG Investments was founded by SCM in 2006 as a United Minerals Group holding company for asset management in raw material industries. Since its inception, UMG Investments has expanded its range of activities and changed its business model from a management company to an investment company. UMG Investments representatives are members of the supervisory boards of portfolio companies, which allows them to influence the strategy and operational solutions through corporate governance mechanisms.
VESCO is a group of clay mining enterprises Vesco PJSC, Druzhkivske Rudoupravlinnya PJSC, Ogneupornerud PJSC that form part of UMG Investments Mining portfolio. It is one of the leading clay manufacturers in Ukraine and belongs to the world leaders in producing and exporting white plastic clay. Equipment and modern manufacturing technologies allow us to provide the complete production line, from the extraction of raw materials to finished products production. The production capacity of the company’s enterprises is 3 million tonnes per year. The products are exported to 25 countries.

Новости

  • Главная
  • Пресс-центр
  • Новости
  • UMG Investments расширяет портфель добывающего бизнеса посредством приобретения акций АО «Часовоярский огнеупорный комбинат»

UMG Investments расширяет портфель добывающего бизнеса посредством приобретения акций АО «Часовоярский огнеупорный комбинат»

UMG Investments расширяет портфель добывающего бизнеса посредством приобретения 67,86 % акций АО «Часовоярский огнеупорный комбинат» (далее — ЧОК) компанией VESCO Limited.

18.01.2021

UMG Investments расширяет портфель добывающего бизнеса посредством приобретения 67,86 % акций АО «Часовоярский огнеупорный комбинат» (далее — ЧОК) компанией VESCO Limited.

Сделка даст VESCO возможность расширить сортовой состав глин в портфеле и предложить рынку новые марки, а предприятию — возобновить конкурентные позиции.

Приобретение ЧОК является логическим расширением глинодобывающего бизнеса VESCO. Удобное расположение предприятия и значительный опыт компании VESCO в этой сфере дадут возможность эффективно интегрировать его в структуру бизнеса и привнести все лучшие технологические практики, уже сегодня работающие в нашем глинодобывающем бизнесе.

Текущее состояние ЧОК и недоинвестированность его производственной базы не давали возможности ему быть эффективным. Годами предприятие теряло конкурентные позиции из-за неэффективности технологических процессов и структуры управления активом. Однако, в UMG Investments уверены, что успешный опыт развития активов VESCO даст возможность реализовать потенциал актива. В частности, бизнес-ориентированный подход, детальное изучение коммерческих возможностей как профильных, так и непрофильных направлений и реорганизация в сторону максимальной эффективности должны как можно быстрее сделать ЧОК заметным игроком на рынке добывающей промышленности.

«Компетенция управленческих команд UMG Investments и VESCO подтверждена годами эффективного управления профильными активами и доверием партнеров в Украине и за ее пределами. Уверен, что наш опыт и культура производства способны превратить ЧОК в очередную историю успеха украинского бизнеса», — отметил генеральный директор UMG Investments Андрей Горохов.

 

«Присоединение Часовоярского комбината к портфелю добычи полезных ископаемых UMG Investments было частью визии по его дальнейшему развитию. Я хочу поблагодарить нашу талантливую инвестиционную команду портфеля Mining, основателей комбината и управленческую команду VESCO за работу над этим сложным проектом и за веру в результат», — прокомментировала сделку директор по инвестициям UMG Investments Надежда Казначеева.

Помимо современных бизнес-решений, VESCO может предложить сообществу новый подход к сотрудничеству. Ведь в основе наших бизнес-ценностей — надежное долгосрочное партнерство с местным сообществом.

 

Справочная информация
UMG INVESTMENTS — инвестиционная компания, которая специализируется на развитии портфельных бизнесов с высоким потенциалом роста. UMG Investments была основана SCM в 2006 году как холдинг United Minerals Group для управления активами в сырьевых отраслях. С момента создания UMG Investments расширила спектр деятельности и изменила бизнес-модель — из управленческой компании на инвестиционную. Представители UMG Investments входят в наблюдательные советы портфельных компаний, что позволяет влиять на стратегию и операционные решения через механизмы корпоративного управления.
VESCO — группа глинодобывающих предприятий ЧАО «Веско», ЧАО «Дружкивское рудоуправление», ЧАО «Огнеупорнеруд», входящих в портфель добычи полезных ископаемых (Mining) UMG Investments. Является одним из ведущих производителей на рынке глин в Украине и входит в группу мировых лидеров по производству и экспорту белых пластичных глин. Техническое оснащение и современные технологии производства дают возможность выполнять полную производственную цепочку — от добычи сырья до производства готовой продукции. Производственная мощность предприятий компании составляет 3 млн тонн в год. Продукция экспортируется в более чем 25 стран мира.