NEWS

  • Home
  • PRESS CENTRE
  • NEWS
  • RECYCLING SOLUTIONS MARKETS SECONDARY RESOURCES OF UKRAINIAN INDUSTRY IN TWENTY-TWO COUNTRIES OF THE WORLD

RECYCLING SOLUTIONS MARKETS SECONDARY RESOURCES OF UKRAINIAN INDUSTRY IN TWENTY-TWO COUNTRIES OF THE WORLD

In 2019, Recycling Solutions sold over 2.2 million tonnes of domestic technology-related waste and 1.49 million m3 of by-products in twenty-two countries of the world, thus implementing the circular economy principles. Sales of technology-related waste increased by 22% compared to 2018. This made possible avoiding additional landfilling of 1.7 million m3 industrial waste (+70%  year-on-year).

18.02.2020

In 2019, Recycling Solutions sold over 2.2 million tonnes of domestic technology-related waste and 1.49 million m3 of by-products in twenty-two countries of the world, thus implementing the circular economy principles. Sales of technology-related waste increased by 22% compared to 2018. This made possible avoiding additional landfilling of 1.7 million m3 industrial waste (+70%  year-on-year).

The company generated USD 32.6 million (+42%) of gross revenue. Over USD 6.8 million (+125% YoY) was invested in “green” projects – in the first place, the construction of a factory for ammonium sulphate processing in Kryvyi Rih (production of fertilizers from a metallurgical by-product). The plant is scheduled for commissioning this spring. In addition, the construction of the pilot waste-to-energy project to utilize coal mine methane at Stepova mine in Dnipropetrivsk region is underway. Also, the equipment of our production sites at steel mills in Zaporizhia and Mariupil and thermal power plants in Burshtyn and Ladyzhyn has been renovated. Our operations with industrial waste and by-products have contributed USD 1.3 million to the state budget.

‘Industrial waste and by-products should become raw materials for the production sector in other industries’, says Dmytro Anufriiev, CEO at Recycling Solutions. ‘Thus, we significantly reduce the technology-related pressure on the environment and consumption of natural resources. It is important that this approach changes the outdated principles of the Ukrainian economy, bringing it closer to a circular economy. Besides, the use of secondary resources is economically beneficial for our customers, partners, and the state as a whole’.

The company cooperates with customers in such countries as the USA, China, Japan, Poland, Germany, Turkey, Singapore, and others. Despite the fact that waste recycling has already been put on the country’s agenda, the high cost of logistics remains a major deterrent to the industry development in Ukraine. Every year, the country spends about 35% of gross revenue on recyclable delivery to the end consumer.

Новости

RECYCLING SOLUTIONS РЕАЛИЗУЕТ ВТОРИЧНЫЕ РЕСУРСЫ УКРАИНСКОЙ ПРОМЫШЛЕННОСТИ В 22 СТРАНЫ МИРА

Украинская компания Recycling Solutions за 2019 год продала более 2,2 млн т техногенных отходов и 1,49 млн м3 побочных продуктов отечественных предприятий в 22 страны мира, способствуя внедрению принципов циклической экономики. Объемы продаж техногенных отходов по сравнению с 2018 годом выросли на 22%. Это позволило уменьшить объем отвалов золошлаковых материалов и металлургических шлаков на 1,7 млн м3 (+70% по сравнению с 2018 годом).

18.02.2020

Украинская компания Recycling Solutions за 2019 год продала более 2,2 млн т техногенных отходов и 1,49 млн м3 побочных продуктов отечественных предприятий в 22 страны мира, способствуя внедрению принципов циклической экономики. Объемы продаж техногенных отходов по сравнению с 2018 годом выросли на 22%. Это позволило уменьшить объем отвалов золошлаковых материалов и металлургических шлаков на 1,7 млн м3 (+70% по сравнению с 2018 годом).

Компания получила 32,6 млн долл. США (+42%) валового дохода. Более 6,8 млн долл. США (+125%) инвестировано в зеленые бизнес-проекты. Прежде всего — в строительство в Кривом Роге комплекса по переработке побочного продукта металлургии — сульфата аммония. Открытие комплекса планируется этой весной. Кроме этого, продолжается строительство пилотного проекта по утилизации шахтного метана на шахте «Степная» в г. Першотравенске. Обновлено оборудование производственных участков компании на «Запорожстали», «Азовстали» и Бурштынской и Ладыжинской теплоэлектростанциях. В государственный бюджет реализация промышленных отходов и побочных продуктов принесла налогов на сумму, эквивалентную 1,3 млн долл. США.

«Промышленные отходы и побочные продукты должны становиться сырьем для промышленности в других индустриях, — утверждает Дмитрий Ануфриев, генеральный директор Recycling Solutions. — Таким образом мы существенно уменьшаем техногенное давление на окружающую среду и увеличиваем эффективность использования природных ресурсов. Важно, что этот подход меняет устаревшие принципы функционирования украинской экономики, приближая ее к экономике замкнутого цикла. К тому же Recycling Solutions генерирует дополнительные денежные поступления для своих клиентов, партнеров и госбюджета в целом».

Компания сотрудничает с потребителями в таких странах, как США, Китай, Япония, Польша, Германия, Турция, Сингапур и др. При том что потребность переработки отходов уже поставлена на повестку дня страны, высокая стоимость логистики остается основным сдерживающим фактором развития отрасли в Украине. Ежегодно около 35% валового дохода тратится на доставку вторичного сырья конечному потребителю.