MEDIA ABOUT US

  • Home
  • PRESS CENTRE
  • SCM businesses and the Rinat Akhmetov Foundation donate UAH 1.4 billion in aid to Ukraine and Ukrainian people over 40 days of war

SCM businesses and the Rinat Akhmetov Foundation donate UAH 1.4 billion in aid to Ukraine and Ukrainian people over 40 days of war

From 24 February 2022 to 4 April 2022, SCM businesses, the Rinat Akhmetov Foundation, and FC Shakhtar donated about UAH 1.4 billion ($48 million) in aid to Ukraine and Ukrainian people. In particular, this amount includes humanitarian aid, as well as support for the Ukrainian Armed Forces and the Territorial Defence of Ukraine in dozens of towns and cities

05.04.2022

All businesses owned by Rinat Akhmetov, the Rinat Akhmetov Foundation, and FC Shakhtar are doing everything they can to help people, towns and cities, as well as the state to withstand this war with Russia. The humanitarian efforts (areas and volumes of humanitarian aid) are coordinated with the national and local authorities to ensure that aid can reach as many people as possible. 

During the first days of invasion, SCM donated UAH 100 million to the Territorial Defence of Kyiv. Metinvest prepared about 6,000 beds for IDPs, as well as continues to supply the essentials for IDPs. Around 40,000 anti-tank hedgehogs have been produced of Metinvest’s steel, as well as thousands of plates for bulletproof vests. SCM Group has also provided UAH 345 million to purchase protective gear for the Armed Forces of Ukraine and the Territorial Defence of Ukraine.

DTEK supplies free electricity to medical institutions, military and law-enforcement agencies, bakeries in Kyiv city, Donetsk and Dnipropetrovsk oblasts – UAH 32 million cost in March alone. Also, DTEK has handed over around 300 tonnes of coal for Ukrzaliznytsia’s evacuation trains, and 100 tonnes for local communities.

Since the start of the all-out war, the Rinat Akhmetov Foundation has donated over 500,000 medicines and 60,000+ food packages to Ukraine. The Foundation’s humanitarian aid will help 720,000 people survive. 

Follow the daily updates on the support efforts of SCM businesses, the Rinat Akhmetov Foundation, and FC Shakhtar on their official websites (https://www.scm.com.ua, https://akhmetovfoundation.org, https://shakhtar.com) and their official social media.

СМИ о нас

  • Главная
  • Пресс-центр
  • 1,4 млрд грн предоставили бизнесы SCM и Фонд Рината Ахметова на помощь Украине и украинцам за 40 дней войны

1,4 млрд грн предоставили бизнесы SCM и Фонд Рината Ахметова на помощь Украине и украинцам за 40 дней войны

Около 1,4 млрд грн или почти 48 млн долларов уже передали бизнесы SCM, Фонд Рината Ахметова и футбольный клуб «Шахтер» на помощь Украине и украинцам с 24 февраля 2022 по 4 апреля 2022 включительно. В частности, в эту сумму входит гуманитарная помощь гражданским, а также поддержка ВСУ и ТрО в десятках городов

05.04.2022

Около 1,4 млрд грн или почти 48 млн долларов уже передали бизнесы SCM, Фонд Рината Ахметова и футбольный клуб «Шахтер» на помощь Украине и украинцам с 24 февраля 2022 по 4 апреля 2022 включительно. В частности, в эту сумму входит гуманитарная помощь гражданским (пищевые продукты, лекарства, вещи первой необходимости, эвакуация, шелтеры и т.д.), а также поддержка ВСУ и ТрО в десятках городов (одежда, средства индивидуальной защиты, аптечки и т.д.).

Каждый бизнес Рината Ахметова, его Благотворительный Фонд и ФК Шахтер делают все возможное, чтобы помочь людям, городам и государству выстоять в войне с россией. Для того чтобы помощь получили и почувствовали как можно больше людей, ее направления и объемы определяются в координации с центральной и местной властью.

Так, SCM предоставил в первые дни вторжения 100 млн грн территориальной обороне Киева. А «Метинвест» подготовил около 6000 спальных мест для вынужденных переселенцев, а также снабжает их товарами первой необходимости. Из стали «Метинвест» уже изготовили и передали нашим защитникам около 40 тысяч железных ежей, а также тысячи пластин для бронежилетов. Группа осуществляет закупку средств защиты для ВСУ и ТРО на сумму 345 млн грн.

ДТЭК бесплатно поставляет электроэнергию медицинским учреждениям, военным и силовым структурам, производителям хлеба в Киеве, Донецкой и Днепропетровской областях, только за март – на 32 млн грн. Также ДТЭК передал около 300 тонн угля для эвакуационных поездов «Укрзализныци» и 100 тонн для нужд местных общин.

С начала полномасштабной войны Фонд Рината Ахметова передал Украине более 500 тыс. единиц медикаментов и более 60 тыс. продуктовых наборов. Гуманитарная помощь от Фонда поможет выжить 720 тысячам человек.

С ежедневными обновлениями помощи бизнесов SCM, Фонда Рината Ахметова и ФК «Шахтер» можно ознакомиться на их сайтах (https://www.scm.com.ua, https://akhmetovfoundation.org, https://shakhtar.com), а также на официальных страницах бизнесов в соцсетях.