NEWS

‘UNCERTAINTY IS A TIME OF OPPORTUNITIES,’ CLAIMS NADIYA KAZNACHEYEVA

Foreign investors are gradually returning to Ukraine and considering buying a business in the country.

02.07.2019

Foreign investors are gradually returning to Ukraine and considering buying a business in the country. In 2017–2018, one billion euros was spent on assets in Ukraine; half of this sum was invested by foreigners. These have been the best indications in the M&A (Mergers and Acquisitions) market over the past five years, according to research by Mergermarket publishing and the Aequo law firm. The research results were presented at a round table in Kyiv called ‘M&A in Ukraine: Moving Forward’.

‘Ukraine will again be attractive for international players once they realize that the new government will not act suddenly with regard to business regulation. Another thing is local investors, for whom such uncertainty is a time of opportunities,’ said UMG Investments Director Nadiya Kaznacheyeva during the ‘M&A in Ukraine: Moving Forward’ round table, organized by the Aequo law firm.

According to the top manager, in Ukraine, the private sector is interested in healthcare, IT, agricultural processing, and logistics. Investments are made in the agricultural-related sector, for example, fertilizer production. ‘Last year, our company invested in a mineral fertilizer project; this year the business will start,’ said Nadiya Kaznacheyeva.

Apart from the upcoming snap parliamentary elections, the inflow of foreign investment is constrained by a number of other factors. ‘Investors continue to highlight a number of problems. The lack of cheap financing, the volatility of the regulatory field and the lack of qualified investment personnel are the main reasons that may continue to restrain the inflow of investments into the economy,’ Nadiya Kaznacheyeva added.

Nadiya Kaznacheyeva also drew attention to the need for restarting the privatisation of state-owned companies. ‘This will create a positive signal for foreign investors and our financial partners,’ the top manager noted and stressed that this move would not only bring money into the country and heal the economy, but also remove corruption from state enterprises.

Nadiya Kaznacheyeva is certain that ‘investors are not investing money in a country, an industry, or even in a separate enterprise. They finance investment projects with understandable parameters, a clear business plan and a development strategy.’

‘Investors come through the word-of-mouth principle: as soon as a message about investing in Ukraine appears on the main page of Bloomberg, other companies also turn their eyes in our direction, understanding that there are good potential projects in this country. At the same time, there are a limited number of companies in the country that are willing to accept international investors because of the lack of full transparency in business, an understandable growth strategy, a strong management team, etc.,’ said the top manager.

Новости

«НЕОПРЕДЕЛЕННОСТЬ – ЭТО ВРЕМЯ ВОЗМОЖНОСТЕЙ», — НАДЕЖДА КАЗНАЧЕЕВА

Иностранные инвесторы постепенно возвращаются в Украину и прицениваются к покупке бизнеса в стране. В 2017-2018 годах на покупку активов в Украине было направлено 1 млрд евро, из которой половину вложили иностранцы. Это лучшие показатели рынка слияний и поглощений M&A за последние пять лет, о чем свидетельствуют результаты исследования профильного издания Mergermarket и юридической компании Aequo. […]

02.07.2019

Иностранные инвесторы постепенно возвращаются в Украину и прицениваются к покупке бизнеса в стране. В 2017-2018 годах на покупку активов в Украине было направлено 1 млрд евро, из которой половину вложили иностранцы. Это лучшие показатели рынка слияний и поглощений M&A за последние пять лет, о чем свидетельствуют результаты исследования профильного издания Mergermarket и юридической компании Aequo. Результаты исследования были презентованы в рамках проведенного круглого стола в Киеве «M&A в Украине: движение вперед».

“Украина вернется на радары международных игроков уже после того, как они поймут, что новая власть не делает резких движений относительно регулирования деятельности бизнеса. Другое дело – локальные инвесторы, для них подобная неопределенность – это время возможностей», — такое мнение высказала директор по инвестициям UMG Investments Надежда Казначеева во время круглого стола «M&A в Украине: Движение вперед», организованный юридической фирмой Aequo.

По словам топ-менеджера, в Украине для частного капитала интересны сферы здравоохранения, ИТ и агропереработки, логистики. Инвестиции осуществляются в околоаграрные секторы, например, производство удобрений. «В прошлом году наша компания инвестировала в проект по производству минеральных удобренный, в этом году бизнес стартует», — отметила Надежда Казначеева.

Но помимо грядущих парламентских выборов, приток иностранных инвестиций сдерживает и ряд других факторов.“Инвесторы продолжают выделять ряд проблем. Отсутствие дешевого финансирования, непостоянство регуляторного поля и отсутствие квалифицированных инвестиционных кадров, это основные причини, которые могут и дальше сдерживать приток инвестиций в экономику», —  добавила Надежда Казначеева.

Также Надежда Казначеева обратила внимание на необходимость перезапуска приватизации государственных компаний. “Это создаст позитивный сигнал для внешних инвесторов и наших финансовых партнеров», — отметила топ-менеджер и подчеркнула, что такой шаг не только принесет в страну деньги и оздоровит экономику, но и уберет коррупцию в государственных предприятиях.

Надежда Казначеева уверена, что “инвесторы не вкладывают деньги в страну, в отрасль или даже в отдельное предприятие. Они вкладывают в инвестиционные проекты с понятными параметрами, четко сформулированным бизнес-планом и стратегией развития».

“Приход инвесторов происходит по принципу сарафанного радио: как только на заглавной странице Bloomberg появляется сообщение об инвестировании в Украину, другие компании тоже обращают свой взор в нашу сторону с пониманием того, что в этой стране есть хорошие потенциальные проекты. В тоже время, в стране ограниченное количество компаний, которые готовы принимать в капитал международных инвесторов ввиду отсутствия полной прозрачности ведения бизнеса, понятной стратегии роста, сильной управленческой команды»,- отметила топ-менеджер.