MEDIA ABOUT US

VESCO GLOBODNAKER INCREASED SALES BY 36% IN 2017

VESCO’s clay business, which is part of the investment portfolio of UMG Investments, sold 3.05 million tons of clay in 2017, which is 36% higher than in 2016.

26.04.2018

According to the company’s press release, Vesco’s revenue amounted to 4.3 billion UAH compared to 2.7 billion UAH in 2016.

Last year, Vesco enterprises transferred to the budgets of all levels 410.7 million UAH of tax deductions, which is 18% more compared to 2016.

In 2017, the largest consumers of Vesco clay were ceramic tile manufacturers in Spain and Italy – they accounted for 28% and 21% of all sales, respectively. In general, according to the results of last year, about 91% of the products were sold on export markets in 27 countries of the world.

The key reason for the company’s growth was the Spanish market. Last year, the production of ceramic tiles in Spain returned to the pre-crisis levels of 2008.

“The situation in the main markets for clay is improving. In particular, the Spanish market shows a positive trend, resulting in the need for additional volumes of raw materials. To ensure a stable supply of clay, we promptly launched the development of a new quarry. 2017 is with a high implementation rate. Plans for 2018 are also ambitious. We see that the situation is stable: contracts with key clients have been prolonged, preliminary supply volumes have confirmed According to the results of 12 months, we plan to consolidate the record figures of last year, ”explains the general director of Vesco, Yevgeny Tsymarman, quoted by the press office.

The press service also reports that in 2017, Vesco social investments in the region of its presence increased by 72% – to 2.4 million UAH. The priority areas in the field of corporate responsibility were social infrastructure, sports, education, medicine, assistance to the socially unprotected group of the population of Ukraine.

Vesco is one of the largest producers of white plastic clay in the world. It unites enterprises “Vesco”, “Druzhkovskoye mine department”, “Ogneupornerud”. The portfolio of clay business products includes more than 60 grades of clays. The main consumers are manufacturers of ceramic tiles and porcelain stoneware.

UMG Investments is an investment company with a focus on the development of businesses in the raw materials and processing sectors. Founded in 2006 by SCM. The company’s portfolio includes three areas of business: mining, processing of raw materials and trading. The total value of UMG Investments portfolio companies is estimated at $ 500 million.

СМИ о нас

ГЛИНОДОБЫТЧИК VESCO В 2017Г НАРАСТИЛ ПРОДАЖИ НА 36%

Компания Vesco, входящая в инвестиционный портфель UMG Investments и объединяющая глинодобывающий бизнес группы «СКМ», в 2017 году реализовал 3,05 млн тонн глины, что на 36% выше аналогичных показателей 2016 года.

26.04.2018

Согласно пресс-релизу компании, выручка Vesco составила 4,3 млрд грн по сравнению с 2,7 млрд грн в 2016 году.

В прошлом году предприятия Vesco перечислили в бюджеты всех уровней 410,7 млн грн налоговых отчислений, что на 18% больше по сравнению с 2016 годом.

Крупнейшими потребителями глины Vesco в 2017 году оставались производители керамической плитки в Испании и Италии — на них пришлось 28% и 21% всех продаж соответственно. В целом по результатам минувшего года около 91% продукции было реализовано на экспортных рынках в 27 странах мира.

Ключевой причиной роста показателей компании стал испанский рынок. В прошлом году объемы производства керамической плитки в Испании вернулись к докризисным показателям 2008 года.

«Ситуация на основных рынках сбыта глины улучшается. В частности, рынок Испании демонстрирует позитивную динамику, вследствие чего есть потребность в дополнительных объемах сырья. Для обеспечения стабильных поставок глины, мы оперативно запустили разработку нового карьера. В сумме с благоприятными погодными условиями, это позволило завершить 2017 год с высоким показателем реализации. Планы на 2018 год также амбициозны. Мы видим, что ситуация стабильна: договоры с ключевыми клиентами пролонгированы, предварительные объемы поставок подтверждены. По итогам 12 месяцев планируем закрепить рекордные показатели прошлого года», — поясняет генеральный директор Vesco Евгений Цымарман, которого цитирует пресс-служба.

Пресс-служба также сообщает, что в 2017 году социальные инвестиции Vesco в регион присутствия возросли на 72% — до 2,4 млн грн. Приоритетными направлениями в сфере корпоративной ответственности были социальная инфраструктура, спорт, образование, медицина, помощь социально незащищенной группе населения Украины.

Vesco — один из крупнейших производителей белых пластичных глин в мире. Объединяет предприятия «Веско», «Дружковское рудоуправление», «Огнеупорнеруд». Портфель продуктов глинодобывающего бизнеса включает более 60 сортов глин. Основные потребители — производители керамической плитки и керамогранита.

UMG Investments — инвестиционная компания с фокусом на развитии бизнесов в сырьевой и перерабатывающей сферах. Основана в 2006 году группой СКМ. Портфель компании включает три направления бизнеса: добыча, переработка сырья и трейдинг. Суммарная стоимость портфельных компаний UMG Investments оценивается в $500 млн.